Ldn x10 | Hip-Hop Over Here


The Game Ft Lil Wayne – My Life | Alot Of Material….
July 25, 2008, 12:45 am
Filed under: Lil Wayne, Music, The Game | Tags: ,

Since I have been “out of office” today I can bring you all the exclusive ish-ness that came from The Game throughout the day. Lets start off with the song:

DOWNLOAD: The Game – My Life f. Lil Wayne

Ok, now here is the explanation of Games verse:

When I originally wrote the song “My Life” I was trying to think back on events that affected my life and how they changed me. When I first got signed to Aftermath and G-Unit I was exposed to so many different people from Dre to Em to 50 to Proof. I always identified with Proof. We were always cool and he would reach out to me when ever I was going through something I remember when Proof died vividly and now every time I think about going to Detroit I get depressed. That is what I was trying to say in that verse and the more I looked at I realized that people would take it the wrong way…the way they are taking it now that it leaked. So I decided to change it so that this bullshit wouldn’t happen and now it’s happened anyway. For the record, this is not the version on my album, this is not the version that radio will get and this is not the version that I just shot the video to. Furthermore, I apologize to anyone who took this the wrong way as that was never my intention.

Keeping up? Here is a couple shots from the video shoot.

Is a grave yard a good place for Jayceon to be considering his recent funeral fight fiasco?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

