Ldn x10 | Hip-Hop Over Here


UPDATE: DJ A-Trak Ft Lupe Fiasco – Me & My Sneakers | Tour Dates
June 27, 2008, 12:58 pm
Filed under: DJ A-Track, Kanye West, Kid Cudi, Lupe Fiasco, Music | Tags: , , ,

DJ A-Trak aka KanYe’s DJ is releasing a Nike assisted album titled: A-Trak -Running Man: Nike+ Original Run.

Lupe was scheduled to appear on the album but due to clearance problems didn’t make it. HOWEVER, up & come-ah Kid Cudi replaced him on the track. The track in question is “Me & My Sneakers” and the Lupe laced version is below:

LISTEN/DOWNLOAD: DJ A-Trak Ft Lupe Fiasco – Me & My Sneakers

UPDATE: Here is the Kid Cudi version courtesy of Eskay via KNOWxONE.

LISTEN/DOWNLOAD: DJ A-Trak Ft KiD CuDi – Me & My Sneakers

A-Trak’s statement about Running Man:
“I don’t really run. Yet when Nike asked me to do this track I was smitten. There was a musical challenge there, and I got excited. I’ve been producing mostly uptempo electro tracks as of late, but my background is hip-hop and I think you can hear it in my choice of sounds. I wanted this record to showcase my current style, but I also didn’t want to stray away from hip-hop completely. That’s why you find guest rap verses in the mix, plenty of chopped & screwed vocals, and a hefty dose of drums breaks that are surely more block party than Ibiza.”

Where you can catch A-Trak @ next:
06-20 Paris, France – Vice Party @ Showcase $
06-21 Barcelona, Spain – Sónar Festival *#
06-22 Ibiza, Spain – Space *$
06-28 Glastonbury, England – Glastonbury Festival
06-30 London, England – Durrr @ The End
07-18 Chicago, IL – Sonotheque
07-19 Los Angeles, CA – Hard L.A. @ Shine Expo Center
07-20 New York, NY – Central Park SummerStage #%
08-07 Gothenburg, Sweden – Way Out West Festival
08-08 Oslo, Norway – Øya Festival
08-10 Toronto, Ontario – Time Festival
08-16 Hasselt, Belgium – Pukkelpop Festival
08-30 Dublin, Ireland – Electric Picnic
09-06 Isle of Wight, England – Bestival

To hear a 3 minute preview featuring Kid Cudi’s input to the album head on over to Hearfection.com NOW!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

check out this video interview with dj a-track where he discusses the “running man” composition here: http://www.spin.com/articles/exclusive-video-interview-kanyes-dj-trak-about-his-new-nike-running-man-mix

Comment by Sierra




Leave a Reply

